Authorguy's Blog

nine2five, a #chuck fanfic – FanFiction.Net

Posted on: April 26, 2012


nine2five, a chuck fanfic – FanFiction.Net.

It’s interesting to me the way stories bleed over into each other. In my last fiction I had my characters at several points pondering questions of faith, although given my usual penchant for dream sequences and other devices I’m not sure pondering is the correct word to use. I’m not much of a ponderer myself, I have to actually use something to figure out what it does and how it works. Contemplation and manual-reading don’t do it for me until after I’ve got some concrete experience to attach it to.

In chapter six of my last Chuck story Sarah was troubled by issues of her lost identity, and has a dream sequence featuring her father, a con man who counsels her with discussions of faith. In chapter ten (the HEA of the story), and elsewhere, Sarah has learned the hard way what faith is and what it isn’t.

So now I’m trying to get back into my novel Ghostkiller, which stalled out because I’d been straining to finish it for Lunacon, which didn’t happen, and because the focus of the story at the time was a minor character, stuck in a moment of crisis of his own. Should he go where he was ordered to go, or should he follow a hunch when he didn’t even know what hunches felt like? In addition I was also trying avoid the cliched device of having him appear at the last minute and save the lady, even though that’s what he’s going to do anyway, but the question is how.

Until today, when I was considering questions of faith, specifically his faith, and who he has faith in, and now I know how to proceed.

Tags: ,

1 Response to "nine2five, a #chuck fanfic – FanFiction.Net"

[…] nine2five, a #chuck fanfic – FanFiction.Net (authorguy.wordpress.com) […]

Like

Leave a Reply

Unbinding the Stone

A Warrior Made

A Warrior Made

Click here to BUY NOW!

St. Martin’s Moon

St. Martin's Moon

Click cover to Buy Now!

Ghostkiller

Chasing His Own Tale

Click Here to Buy Now!

Struck By Inspiration

Struck By Inspiration

Click here to Buy Now!

Steampunk Santa

Click here to Buy Now!

Bite Deep

Christmas among the vampires!

Click Here to BUY NOW!

Click here to buy NOW!

Cyber-pirates. Sort of.

Click here to BUY NOW!

Off the Map

Reality TV...without the Reality!

Author Guy’s Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 625 other followers

What has gone before

Blog Stats

  • 8,625 hits
