Authorguy's Blog

Our story so far…

Posted on: April 23, 2011


My blog tour bas been to a few stops so far.

Jen Wylie had me over first, with my post on How do you know you’re a writer? Not that I really know, but this was how I found out.

At Eva’s Sanctuary I expressed my love of monsters.

At Tea Time with Julie Campbell I discussed my use of creative dreaming to get the story written.

I became the first male guest author at Julia Barrett’s blog, where naturally I talked about Gizmos in Romance. Because I’m a guy. (Actually I try to live according to those wonderful words from Say Anything: “Don’t be a guy. The world is full of guys. Be a man.”)

At the Vivid Sentiments blog I pointed out how monsters look different depending on the genre I’m looking at them with. Which is not always a good thing. I had one lady who volunteered some promo time on her blog, who asked for an excerpt. Since her blog was mostly romantic suspense I tried to come up with one that focused on that angle of St. Martin’s Moon. I attached it, if you want to see it. It’s interesting how the story looks different depending on the genre you look at it with. I wonder if the query letter I never wrote would have been easier to write if I’d done the synopsis from some other perspective.

I was told that there is a site with an application on it for getting a count of the number of books, so I entered the URLs for the stories I have on Amazon, in the hope of seeing some movement in my numbers. I figured I would need about 600-1000 volunteers to get my books and give me a good sample size. Then I thought about it a little more and realized that I don’t have too many places where all the links to all of my stories are gathered. So I’m going to put them all here. I hope you don’t mind.

Short Stories
 
Ex Libris (commando librarians!)
 
Steampunk Santa (bringing Santa’s workshop into the 19th century)
 
Bite Deep (the vampires get what they always wanted for Christmas, a savior of their own!)
 
Chasing His Own Tale (the only thing worse than a story that doesn’t talk to you is one that does!)
 
Boys Will Be Boys (Cyber-pirates…sort of.)
 
Off The Map (No good deed goes unpunished.)
 
Novels
 
Unbinding the Stone 
 
A Warrior Made 
 
 

Monday I’ll be appearing at Reba Foote’s blog, and I have no idea what I’ll be talking about there. Hopefully something will occur to me today. For an author, ‘The End’ is just the beginning.

3 Responses to "Our story so far…"

Might just have to mosey on over and buy myself ‘Steampunk Santa’ for my Kindle – sounds great! 🙂

Like

This is one of the few available in the UK for Amazon. I think Ex Libris is too.

Like

Leave a Reply

Struck By Inspiration

Struck By Inspiration

Click here to Buy Now!

St. Martin’s Moon

St. Martin's Moon

Click cover to Buy Now!

Steampunk Santa

Click here to Buy Now!

Bite Deep

Christmas among the vampires!

Click Here to BUY NOW!

Unbinding the Stone

Book 1

Click here to Buy Now!

A Warrior Made

A Warrior Made

Click here to BUY NOW!

Chasing His Own Tale

Click Here to Buy Now!

Click here to buy NOW!

Cyber-pirates. Sort of.

Click here to BUY NOW!

Off the Map

Author Guy’s Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 635 other followers

What has gone before

Blog Stats

  • 8,463 hits
